Morgan Audio

Morgan Audio

Audioholic
I am running an Onkyo TX-ZR800 amp, speaker cable from SVS and streaming music from Tidal via my computer.. All the sudden it sound like a tweeter starting buzzing as if busted so I switched from my RBH SV6500 towers to my SV61 bookshelves, same result, so then my SX61/R and again, same result.
Please tell me where to start checking for problems. As ya'll know, I am not technical at all nore do I have the dexterity in my hands to do it even if I were. It started when I 1st unhooked my reference speakers to hook up the regular Signature SV61 Bookshelf.

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
I am running an Onkyo TX-ZR800 amp, speaker cable from SVS and streaming music from Tidal via my computer.. All the sudden it sound like a tweeter starting buzzing as if busted so I switched from my RBH SV6500 towers to my SV61 bookshelves, same result, so then my SX61/R and again, same result.
Please tell me where to start checking for problems. As ya'll know, I am not technical at all nore do I have the dexterity in my hands to do it even if I were. It started when I 1st unhooked my reference speakers to hook up the regular Signature SV61 Bookshelf.
You need to do some logical tests.

First question though: - Did you have your Onkyo receiver shut down when you were changing out speakers?

Next question: - is this distortion on both channels?

Last question: - Have your tried other sources, like playing a CD, DVD, BD or the radio? This is a very important test.

Lastly your Onkyo TX-ZR800 is a receiver, that contains multiple amps.

If you changed speakers with the Onkyo on you could have easily done damage, as this is something the should NEVER do.

Morgan Audio

Morgan Audio

Audioholic
I disconnected my Carver external amp and it stopped

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
I disconnected my Carver external amp and it stopped
Where in your post does it state you had a Carver external amp? Nowhere!