I know nothing about animals, but want to buy a unicorn.

M

markw

Audioholic Overlord
I'm new to this hobby but really, really want a unicorn. Please tell me where I can buy one.

I don't want to hear they don't exist. If you tell me that I'll just keep asking the same question, only with the wording slightly modified. And, if y'all persist along that line, I'll get snippy.

Either that, or I'll question your knowledge on this subject even though I know squat. After all, I want one so they MUST exist and YOU'RE the one who doesn't know what you're talking about..

And, if worse comes to worst, I'll start another thread on the same subject. ...maybe in a different sub-forum.

While we're at it, what do you feed a griffin?

Last edited:
F

fmw

Audioholic Ninja
If you can't find one, perhaps you can contact one of the tweak manufacturers and they will make one for you. :)

Seth=L

Seth=L

Audioholic Overlord
Unicorns are most commonly found hiding behind wall mounted televisions, and most often they're broken up into several inconvenient parts with wires going everywhere. Shouldn't be too hard to find. :D

3db

3db

Audioholic Slumlord
Giffins are meat eaters so you don't want to mess with them. Unicorns died out once "Woodstock" closed.

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
There are plenty of good unicorns available from the likes of Monster :D

rojo

rojo

Audioholic Samurai
@markw What's your budget? What are the dimensions of the room in which you intend to install this unicorn? What's the distance between your intended placement and your primary seating position? If it's a large room, you might be better off searching for a chimera. Otherwise, you'll only meet with disappointment and frustration when your unicorn struggles to fill the room. But if it's a slim budget, there might be something worthwhile on the used market. We can help you search Craigslist or forum classifieds or similar if you let us know the city where you live.