Home theater system suggestion.

D

Dastaak

Enthusiast
I'm getting my new TV and planning to setup a theater system.
My home theater area is an open area. There are 4 mounts two on ceiling and two on TV wall with one mount I beleive is for reciver.

I'm very new to home theater system and just based on what I read or hear I'm buying these products.

I'm geting LG OLED65B6P TV.

Planning to buy BOSS Acoustimass® 6 Series V home theater speaker system. Why I'm just impressed by BOSD sound quality. Does the system come with mounts or those speakers can fit to any wall mount easily.

As for reciver I'm planning to get Yamaha RX-V481BL. Reason it has wifi and I thought it will work with BOSS system as per best buy tech.

My budget for home theater system is aound 1200.

Do you think it is a decent enough system or I'm paying too much and I can get something better for that price?
I need some good suggestions from gurus here and I really appreciate your help.

Thanks

S

shadyJ

Speaker of the House
Staff member
You can do way WAY better than Bose in terms of sound quality, but that means getting sizable speakers. How far will your listening position be from the speakers? Can you accommodate floor-standing speakers? What kind of space so you have for speakers? How large is the room? Don't pay attention to the BestBuy tech, the knowledge of the regulars in this forum totally dwarfs whatever he can tell you. If he is steering you toward Bose, that should already be a major red flag. Its a sad system with a high markup where retailers make a killing. Get some real speakers.