Getting a new setup and need help

J

Jman3845

Enthusiast
So im new to home theater and have a whole system im wanting to build but not sure how grest itll go together and wanting to know if it'll all work correctly.

Receiver is
Sony - 1015W 7.2-Ch. 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V

Subwoofer is polk audio psw505

Floor speakers-2 polk audio s55

Bookshelf- 4 polk audio s20

Center speaker- polk s35

All speakers are 8 ohm and receiver is 6 ohm 145 rms watts per channel. Should this all mesh pretty well together? I know receiver is not the best but will upgrade later on. Thanks in advance.

William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord
yes these components will work together. just wondering total budget. The psw505 is ok for the money, but does sound a little boomy if crossed over too high, and has extension to about 27hz then falls off. The polk speakers will probably sound ok but it would be good to know budget, room size, and intended purpose, such as music vs movie, etc.
Also, a better avr for the money can be found here.
http://www.accessories4less.com/make-a-store/category/avreceiver/home-audio/receivers-amps/home-theater-receivers/1.html

J

Jman3845

Enthusiast
yes these components will work together. just wondering total budget. The psw505 is ok for the money, but does sound a little boomy if crossed over too high, and has extension to about 27hz then falls off. The polk speakers will probably sound ok but it would be good to know budget, room size, and intended purpose, such as music vs movie, etc.
Also, a better avr for the money can be found here.
http://www.accessories4less.com/make-a-store/category/avreceiver/home-audio/receivers-amps/home-theater-receivers/1.html