C

cl0316

Enthusiast
Does anybody know if this is a good set of speakers. I am new to this home theater thing and these got a really good rating on CNET??

C

calnbs

Audioholic
It really comes down to your budget and what you are looking for. Fluance is not going to win any shoot out against Paradigm, Monitor Audio, PSB, etc but they are an entry level system for people with a small budget.

I never had the honor to audition them but I have done a lot of research on them. Overall, for what you are paying for, these may be a better bargain than a HTiB. From the reviews of many owners, they seem to sound pretty decent. Their biggest weakness from many owners' views is Fluance's center speaker. But for the price people paid for these? You can't really complain.

C

cl0316

Enthusiast
In comparison to the tsc lcr-3 P series adding the p5-pr 5.25...which one would I get an overall better sound quality out of...or would you recommend another 5 speaker set for less than 300$??

lsiberian

lsiberian

Audioholic Overlord
In comparison to the tsc lcr-3 P series adding the p5-pr 5.25...which one would I get an overall better sound quality out of...or would you recommend another 5 speaker set for less than 300$??
You can always audition them both and send back the ones you don't like.

I know it sounds complicated, but it really isn't.

http://cgi.ebay.com/KEF-KHT1005-5-piece-satellite-set-with-omnimount-piece_W0QQitemZ120359905039QQcmdZViewItemQQptZSpeakers_Subwoofers?hash=item120359905039&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1234|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318|301%3A0|293%3A3|294%3A50

That's actually a nice deal. For 250 dollars that's a decent 5 speaker set and when you get the funds you can upgrade the front sound stage.

KEFs get away with being small because they have the tweeter inside the midrange woofer.

D

Doc.

Enthusiast