First Home(Apartment) System

B

Bosco1621

Audiophyte
Good Afternoon!

I'm a TOTAL newbie looking to get my first Home Theater System for my apartment (Living room is roughly 12x15 and opens to the dinning room and kitchen). I've been taking a look at Black Friday deals on full system packages (thought it would be a little overwhelming trying to piece together my own system) and ran across these:

Klipsch: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=0S6-0033-000Z4&ignorebbr=1
Paired with this?? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=0S6-0033-001U0&ignorebbr=1

OR

Harman/Kardon: http://www.harmankardon.com/HKTS+16BQ.html

I only began looking at these two because of the deals they had going on. I'm not even sure if they are really even worth a look. Of course I'd also need to purchase a receive for all of this.

Any input on the above 2 systems, or perhaps recommendations on different systems would be greatly appreciated! I'm not opposed to spending more money if it's worth the bump, and this system will eventually make it into my new house within a year or 2.

Thanks all!

tyhjaarpa

tyhjaarpa

Audioholic Field Marshall
If you want invest on good sound stay away from any package like that. They will produce sound, yes, but won't get you far. For good sound experience you want good speakers. Do you have a receiver to run your speakers already? If not, what is your budget for receiver? And for speakers? If your budget is low it might be better to start with stereo and upgrade when you can spend more as I suppose your goal is to have 5.1 sound system?

B

Bosco1621

Audiophyte