Dynavox Highend Loudspeaker Cable

D

dali

Audiophyte
Yeah, I know, the name is kind of silly and I'm not a fan of esoteric cables.

I had 10 year old Linn K400 biwire cables and wanted a) better looking cables and b) to try single wiring.

After some googling I found them at Amazon.co.uk. They come with both spades and bananas and are IMHO priced reasonably, around £77 for a set of 1.5m cables.

Soundwise I can't say there's much of a difference, maybe a little firmer bass but I'm pretty sure any difference is due to changing from biwire to single wire.

Anyhow, If someone is looking for some fairly cheap and good looking speaker cables, Dynavox Highend might be for you. Don't know if they are sold in the US, in Europe you can find them at Amazon.co.uk. You may have to search for "Dynavox lautsprecherkabel" to find them at other vendors.

http://www.dynavox-audio.de/Kabel/Dynavox-Highend-LS-Kabel-Set-2x15m::26.html

DISCLAIMER: I work in IT and am not in any way connected to Dynavox.

Cheers,
dali

Last edited:
D

dali

Audiophyte
There are cheaper cables around, but I wanted factory terminated cables that aren't an eyesore (subjective, of course).

Happy to see recommendations for alternative good looking factory terminated cables that are cheaper.

D

dali

Audiophyte
Nice price, design not my cup of tea. My current setup has the speakers ~5 ft from the amp, the options available (from Amazon.co.uk) were 3/10/15 ft, I'd prefer ~5-6 ft if available.

Steve81

Steve81

Audioholics Five-0
lol. ~$11/ft. No thanks.
Probably worth keeping in mind that when you get to those kind of short lengths, the cable itself isn't really a significant part of the cost. Take these for example:

http://www.svsound.com/products/soundpath-ultra-speaker-cable