Crossover want to build

Q

qbert

Audiophyte
Im really new to this so any help would be great.
Heres what i got
4 Selenium ST200
4 Selenium 6W4P
4 Selenium 8W4P

Now i was thinking about a 3 way setup because i only have 1 four channel amp. After looking online i found this
3rd Order Normal Polarity

2000 Hertz / 250 Hertz

8 Ohm Tweeter / 8 Ohm Mid / 8 Ohm Woofer
0.99 db Bandpass Gain, Spread = 8 : 3 octaves
Parts List
Capacitors
C1 = 7.24 uF
C2 = 18.29 uF
C3 = 15.63 uF
C4 = 55.01 uF
C5 = 170.89 uF
C6 = 106.5 uF
Inductors
L1 = 0.48 mH
L2 = 0.72 mH
L3 = 0.32 mH
L4 = 3.84 mH
L5 = 7 mH
L6 = 2.77 mH
sorry cant post the link to the diagram yet.
Would this be fine?

L

Loren42

Audioholic
Heres what i got
4 Selenium ST200
4 Selenium 6W4P
4 Selenium 8W4P

Now i was thinking about a 3 way setup because i only have 1 four channel amp. After looking online i found this

2000 Hertz / 250 Hertz

Parts List
Capacitors
C1 = 7.24 uF
C2 = 18.29 uF
C3 = 15.63 uF
C4 = 55.01 uF
C5 = 170.89 uF
C6 = 106.5 uF
Inductors
L1 = 0.48 mH
L2 = 0.72 mH
L3 = 0.32 mH
L4 = 3.84 mH
L5 = 7 mH
L6 = 2.77 mH
Would this be fine?
You can't use an off-the-shelf crossover for anything other than what the crossover was designed for. You have to design it from scratch and that is a daunting task. I think you can throw out that idea.

You have many large hurdles to cross to get to success here.

1. Driver selection. I only peeked at the three drivers and I did not do an analysis to determine the suitability. That is not a trivial task. There are a lot of factors to consider for suitability.

2. The only thing harder than building a 3-way system is a 4-way system. 2-ways are hard enough, but it gets almost exponentially worse when you get to a 3-way and more so with a 4-way.

3. Everything is interdependent. That is, drivers, cabinet, crossovers (even the room). Change any one of those parameters and it changes everything else. Think of the design as a system.