Coax connector for home theater

R

robsreports

Audiophyte
Hello,

I'm new to home theaters and I just bought a house that has surround sound. Attached are the pictures for coax connectors that are on the wall in the media room. I assume that the audio for the home theater system would connect using coax. But what if I buy a home theater system that doesn't use coax connectors?

I'd post pictures, but it will only allow me to post pics from a URL. Anyone to post them from your computer?

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
Welcome to the forum! You can post pictures from your computer, but you might need a minimum number of posts before you can do it - maybe five posts.

If you have a Photobucket (or similar) account, you could upload the images to there and then post them here.

BMXTRIX

BMXTRIX

Audioholic Warlord
Hello,

I'm new to home theaters and I just bought a house that has surround sound. Attached are the pictures for coax connectors that are on the wall in the media room. I assume that the audio for the home theater system would connect using coax. But what if I buy a home theater system that doesn't use coax connectors?

I'd post pictures, but it will only allow me to post pics from a URL. Anyone to post them from your computer?
Post here to pad yourself out to five posts so you can add photos...
http://forums.audioholics.com/forums/site-suggestions-feedback/49318-post-pad-thread-new-users-not-spammers.html

It is very unusual/bad if it is truly coaxial connectors at all locations instead of binding posts/speaker wire runs.

highfigh

highfigh

Seriously, I have no life.
Hello,