Building a complete professional home-cinema

A

Arash

Audiophyte
First of all I want to thank anybody helps me in this forum,

I am a newbie at building a professional home theater, however I decided to put a dedicated room for home theater and music listening.

The room size is 3.95m * 5.65m and my budget is about $7000

I have decided to use Dolby Atmos 5.1.2 configuration (I'm open to other options),

• AV-Receiver
YAHAMA RX-581 seems to be right AV Receiver for me, however I understand AV Receiver is the most important part so please help me to choose the best option.

· Speakers and Speaker Placements

My main concern is selecting best set of speakers according to my budget and RX-581 power output and where to put them in the room.

· Subwoofers

I think having two subwoofers is good option for me, my question is how to setup two subwoofers in the room.

· Projector & Screen

I already have EPSON TW9200, I don’t know most suitable screen size for the room.

· Room Acoustic

I really need your help how to make the room ready acoustically.

· Seats

I don’t think the room is big enough to have two rows of seats, anyway I open to options.

Thanks again for helping me.

S

sr2002

Audioholic Intern
I cannot claim any of the following are the best, but since I too am researching subwoofers currently here are some of the models/brands you might want to consider:

Power Sound Audio:
PSA V3600 or if your budget permits PSA T18HT

I havent personally listened to them but based on the research and forum posts I've read so far, it seems PSA subs are the best bang for the buck and will out perform pretty much any sub in their price range.

If not PSA, the next best I've encountered so far are the PB-13 Ultra from SVS and HSU VTF-15 MKII, both have tunable response based on one/two ports.

Good luck :)

BlwnAway

BlwnAway

Audioholic
First of all I want to thank anybody helps me in this forum,