Blue Mo Fi - Layman's Review

T

Trev

Audioholic
Prefacing with - "I've never done a review before". This community has offered me a lot of help in the past, so I'll do my best to contribute. Recently acquired Blue's first headphone "Mo Fi" @ $400 CAD.

These headphones have a few points that they market strongly as re-inventing the headphone.
  • Built in headphone amp
  • They're not round, or square, they're the shape of ears, as they should be (according to blue).
  • They have a newly designed headband that ensures they rest on your ears flush, and not angled in/out.
  • All Metal Construction
  • Detatchable cables feat. in-line mic.
  • Superior Isolation with virtually no bleed.

Sound: 6.5/10
Comfort: 9/10
Price for Value: 8/10

Once again, not a professional reviewer, so here's the layman's overview and pre-lim cons / pros.

First off, these would not have been my first choice for sound, by far. Sound stage is one of the most important bits of a good headphone to me. The Mo Fi has an extremely gimped sound stage due to it's completely closed back and zero bleed construction. ... It really nearly is... ZERO bleed. At full volumes without the amp engaged... your peers could barely catch a whisper.