best receiver or amps for my speakers

J

jrcrunch

Enthusiast
hi,

my family is just building my new home theater. im looking out the best compatible but reasonable amps or receivers for my speakers. our planned room setup is to have 7.1.4 dolby atmos

here are our speakers

here are my speakers
focal Aria 926 floor standing
focal Aria cc900 center speakers
focal chorus sr700 in wall speakers
focal custom ic108 -- in ceiling speakers for atmos
JL audio e112 -subwoofer

im still a newbie for this. thank you!

P

PENG

Audioholic Slumlord
hi,

my family is just building my new home theater. im looking out the best compatible but reasonable amps or receivers for my speakers. our planned room setup is to have 7.1.4 dolby atmos

here are our speakers

here are my speakers
JL audio e112 -subwoofer

im still a newbie for this. thank you!
Nice speakers! Depending on your room size, sitting position distance from speakers, how loud you listen et., at the minimum you probably need a Denon AVR-X4200W (4100 if you don't need 4K end to end connection), Marantz SR-7010 (or 7009 if no 4K end to end required), Yamaha RX-A2050 plus a 2 channel power amp for the 926 (that's the "depending part").

J

jrcrunch

Enthusiast
2.46 to 13.45x 20.66x8.5 in feet. there will be 2 rows in my home theater

Denon AVRX4200W and Yamaha RX-A2050 is only up to 7.1.2 i think
Marantz SR-7010 not familiar

hopefully can support hdcp 2.2 and dtx x upgrade

Attachments

P

PENG

Audioholic Slumlord
Denon AVRX4200W and Yamaha RX-A2050 is only up to 7.1.2 i think
Marantz SR-7010 not familiar

True, but it does have 9 channel processing and 13.2 pre-outs you can do Atmos, DTS:X and DTS-Neutral:X by adding a two channel amp.
hopefully can support hdcp 2.2 and dtx x upgrade
It comes with HDCP 2.2 support already but DTS:X will be an update (FW) according to Denon website.

J

jrcrunch

Enthusiast
It comes with HDCP 2.2 support already but DTS:X will be an update (FW) according to Denon website.