[ask] what speaker is this ?

K

kumalavira

Audiophyte
hiii im a newbie in av but want to know av better...
someone offer me this speaker but didnt give me the name
so is there anyone know bout this speaker ?
is this speaker really good ? cause the seller told me that this speaker can be compared to more expensive speakers.

avliner

avliner

Audioholic Chief
Hi,

welcome to the forum!

Well, regarding to your question, by the speaker's shape & style, it seems to me that they're from DALI (not sure, though).

Cheers / Avliner.

JoeE SP9

JoeE SP9

Senior Audioholic
Did you listen to them? How did they sound? What did you think of them?

If you liked them and the price is right go for it. Your ears are the only ones you have to please. They do appear to be Dali's. They make some very good speakers. In any case for real bass they would need a subwoofer. The lower response of 50Hz is probably the -3db point. In a real room they will have bass but not BASS. They will probably sound quite good without a sub but a whole lot better with one.:cool:

K

kumalavira

Audiophyte
thanksss for the info bro....i see so this is DALI's...

i havent listened to that speaker yet....cause live in a different city with the seller so before i go to the seller's shop i want to make sure it worthed..

i do realize that one of the weakness of bookshelf speakers is BASS...but i only use it for my bedroom so i dont need BASS...bass is ok hahahaha beside that im not a fan of rock music...i like classic, pop, jazz, but eighties is the best..so what i need is a crystal sound...

the speaker cost around USD. 440.. and he (seller) said that its sound can beat USD. 2500 speakers...that is why i im so curious bout this speaker...