All my stereos, updated frequently.

Seth=L

Seth=L

Audioholic Overlord
My Continuously Evolving Blob of Electronics

This thread is subject to swift changes.

I am only a college student living in a 2 bedroom apartment. I don't have much money, because I spend it on audio stuff that I know I don't need. So I guess you could say that I am helplessly addicted, thank goodness it isn't drugs or smoking I am addicted to.:D

I am an audio scavanger, so the stuff I find may be outdated or banged up, but I always strive to get the best bargain possible. You may see me nose around in a Hi-Fi store asking them a bunch of questions, and possibly making a fool out of a stupid deceitful salesman.

I have moved my system to my living room as it used to be in my bedroom.

Components:
Television- JVC I'Art 27" Flat tube with cool 16:9 compression mode for DVDs
DVD Player- Toshiba SD-9000 non-progressive, but a tank with true black levels.:)
CD Player- Magnavox CDB-650 Swing arm transport, Coaxial SPDIF out, needs mods to overide oversampling.
Receiver- Yamaha HTR-5890 7.1 THX Select.
Speakers- Four NHT 1.5 bookself speakers for front left and right, center, and rear surround, Infinity IL 10's for left and right surrounds.
Assorted interconnects from Acoustic Research, Audio Quest, Magnavox, Monster, RadioShack, Labtec (out of business, I believe it was a division of Recoton before it was bought out by Audiovox), Straightwire, and some Mickey Mouse "came in the box" junk cables.

Pictures of primary system-

Front view, look closely at the TV screen you will see the amazing levitating lamp:eek:-

Closer to TV and center NHT 1.5-

The new Yamaha HTR-5890, Magnavox CDB 650, Toshiba SD-9000, and Fisher Integrated used as temp. power for my M&K-

Close up of NHT 1.5 used as a center channel, which I had planned to shield, but it works fine were it is-

M&K being slowly re-employed into the system-

Surround left Infinity IL 10-

Surround right Infinity IL 10-