Smart Phone Choice!

speakerman39

speakerman39

Audioholic Overlord
Folks, I need some help with choosing the right smart phone. Have been looking at the iPhone 4S, iPhone 5, Samsung Galaxy S III, Nexus 4, and the Blackberry Z10. I am new to all of this as I am merely behind the times. As a result, I really do NOT know which phone is better. So, I decided to see if any of you could be of assistance. Feel free to chime in.

One thing I need is good battery life. Plan to do all of the basics-text, make calls, listen to music, stream both music and movies into my TV, use Pandora, load music, take pictures, and etc. I am NOT a video gamer so need for any of that. However, I do like to keep up with sports, news, weather, and etc. I also like the Siri feature on the iPhone 4S/5.

Navigation would be quite helpful. My TV is NOT a smart TV, but I can stream movies/TV shows into it via my Sony 590 BR player. Might even use Pandora to do some easy listening while on my computer. A good camera is a MUST. Don't need DSLR quality pictures. Good memory is also a MUST. Not sure if 16 Gig is enough or would I really need more???? As you can see, I have lots to learn here. Oh, what carrier do you all recommend? I have been looking at T-Mobile. AT&T and/or Verizon are too expensive for my tastes. Not sure about the others. Any and all advice would be most appreciated. Thanks for reading my post.

Please note, that I do NOT want an overly BIG phone. Like many of you, I will keep it in my pocket when I am out and about. The Samsung Galaxy S III is a bit large and the new Samsung S IV is a little bit larger. I really like the look and feel of the iPhone 4 S/5.

Cheers,

Phil

Matt34

Matt34

I would look at the recently release HTC one but it's just as big as the Galaxy S IV. I just ordered the SAMSUNG GALAXY Victory .

It's been called a smaller Galaxay SIII.

Last edited by a moderator:
brianedm

brianedm

Audioholic General