S

Shrader

Audioholic
Started converting the basement a couple months ago into a Bar/HT area. Room is 25' wide x 28' long, and has 7.5' ceilings. Started with just bare block walls, and doing ALL the work myself on the weekends, and whenever I have time. The brother in law is a huge help, as I am an ASE master tech, not a carpenter lol. Here are a few pics of the beginning of the build,

after water proofing the block, putting up 1 1/2 foam board, and some framing...

S

Shrader

Audioholic
A couple of the bar

more to come of the bathroom, built in a/v rack, and some wiring, waiting for upload.

S

Shrader

Audioholic
from the back of the room near the stairs...

front of the room a/v rack, and where the screen will be (110") don't know if you can see the blue tape? I have a ways to go roughing in the a/v rack, but it is 10' widex20" deep x 20 high, the front will be drywall on both ends, with a 32" x20" opening in the center with a divider shelf in the middle. The top is over at the neighbors (retires wood worker) it will be 3 pieces, left, right, and center, all hinged to open separately. The two ends for storage, and the middle for access to wiring.

S

Shrader

Audioholic
I have also been doing some shopping for audio equipment. The wife and I both decided on Klipsch, (amazing we agreed on something lol) listed to polk, best buy Icon, yamaha, jbl, and boston, ended up with the Klipsch rf 52ii floor standers, RC 52ii Center, and RS 42ii surround (only have one right now, shopping for another) for now, and will be building a css trio 12 for the sub duty (maybe 2 if needed). Also wired 3 different places for the sub, and put in wiring for 7.2, also on the lookout for a good buy on a Yamaha RX v571 for receiver duties.

STRONGBADF1

STRONGBADF1

Audioholic Spartan
Keep up the good work! Let me know when the bar is done...:)

S

Shrader

Audioholic