Best Subwoofer Under/at $1000.00 (delivered)

R

ryounglaw

Junior Audioholic
Ok guys, I need some help. I am new to high end HT and want some advice. I have $1000.00 for buy a new sub, no more including delivery. My room HT is set up an old refurbished townhouse and is basically the entire first floor, I know not the best. The room is 35 long x 8 high x 13 feet wide (3,640 cubic feet). Though we may not be here for long that’s the situation now. I have heard so much about svs and hsu and outlaw. What would be the best sub in that price range given my room specs?

Midcow2

Midcow2

Banned
Two SVSs - PB10-NSD one at each end of the room

Ok guys, I need some help. I am new to high end HT and want some advice. I have $1000.00 for buy a new sub, no more including delivery. My room HT is set up an old refurbished townhouse and is basically the entire first floor, I know not the best. The room is 35 long x 8 high x 13 feet wide (3,640 cubic feet). Though we may not be here for long that’s the situation now. I have heard so much about svs and hsu and outlaw. What would be the best sub in that price range given my room specs?
Looooooooooooooooooooong Big room need two subs, one at each end.

Two SVSs - PB10-NSD $429 each plus shipping

http://www.svsound.com/products-sub-box-10nsd.cfm

annunaki

annunaki

If DIY is an option, two of avaserifi's DIY Infinity sub's and the Behringer EP2500 will demolish anything commercially available at that price point. You may be able to even get a DCX2496 for balancing response to boot.

Matt34

Matt34

I highly suggest looking into DIY as suggested by Annunaki with that size room and budget. However, if it's not possible look at either the SVS PB-12 or HSU VTF 3.3. A nearfield placement might help a bit in such a huge room.

Pyrrho

Pyrrho

Audioholic Ninja
Shipping costs will depend upon where you live. The SVS PC12-Plus is on sale now for $949 plus shipping:

http://www.svsound.com/products-sub-cyl-pc12_plus.cfm