Global Ransomware Attacks

jinjuku

jinjuku

Keep your stuff patched and reduce your surface area. Upside is our remediation hours are soaring. 1/2 the customers are ones we've tried to encourage patching as a service.

GO-NAD!

GO-NAD!

Audioholic Spartan
I don't know what the answer is, but badgering overworked and rushed employees to not click on suspicious links, as a last line of defence, is not it.

Verdinut

Verdinut

Audioholic Spartan
So what is the solution for home PC?
I have been using Malwarebytes Premium for roughly 20 years. I never had my computers infected and I trust that company 100%. For what they're asking for the protection, it's a real bargain. This company counts several experts in cybersecurity.

cpp

cpp

Audioholic Ninja
I have been using Malwarebytes Premium for roughly 20 years. I never had my computers infected and I trust that company 100%. For what they're asking for the protection, it's a real bargain. This company counts several experts in cybersecurity.
I've been using Bitdefender Total Security plus NORD VPN for years ( never had any infections) but I think the real key is for users to have some kind of Ransonware software loaded on their device and not allow their device to be vacate of any virus/ransomware/malware protection, etc..

jinjuku

jinjuku

Can you explain the patching, and the surface area. You lost me. Thanks
A lot of business have everything from the obvious end user computers to servers. In between all of that are network switches, Wifi Access Points, Firewalls, Routers, Load Balancers, Intrusion Detection and Prevention hardware, VPN concentraters, Virtualized appliances, the list goes on.

Anyone of these could have an exploit that is known, that a patch would take care of and they are 8 months out of date.