PDA

View Full Version : Paradigm online :)


zumbo
04-27-2008, 11:48 AM
http://www.audiophileliquidator.net/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=paradigm&sort=2a&page=1

Edit: (from the site) "Audiophile Liquidator inventory has been purchased from going out of business ventures, for that reason we are able to offer pricing lower than MSRP. We sell factory New, A-Stock Products!"

This is either completely unauthorized or Paradigm is going out of business... lol - Admin

ParadigmDawg
04-27-2008, 02:41 PM
Interesting find but I dont think they will be covered as I dont think they are an auth. dealer.

The prices are also slightly higher than my local dealer.

zumbo
04-27-2008, 03:13 PM
Interesting find but I dont think they will be covered as I dont think they are an auth. dealer.

True, but they are available online now. 'Tis the point.

The prices are also slightly higher than my local dealer.

But, many people don't have a local dealer. And, in my case, I traveled many miles to audition, and the dealers were @$$#$.

AcuDefTechGuy
04-27-2008, 04:32 PM
http://www.audiophileliquidator.net/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=paradigm&sort=2a&page=1

Zumbo!

And you got on my case about Digitalcraze not being DefTech authorized?:D

I heard from another thread some time ago that audiophileliquidator is not a great place to buy from because they usually don't even have things in stock and that they are not authorized dealers of anything.

I did call digitalcraze, and the guy I spoke to told me they are an authorized dealer. I did not call Def Tech to confirm, but as long as you can get another authorize dealer to price match, it's cool. For example, Abt Electronics can price match them. Ultimate Electronics will also price-match them.

The question is, will anybody price match audiophileliquidator?

codexp3
04-27-2008, 06:16 PM
These guys are SCAMMERS! Do NOT order from them. A quick google or yahoo search will reveal numerous complaints. Caveat emptor!

zumbo
04-27-2008, 08:07 PM
If they are scammers, then the mods should wipe-out this thread for me.:o

Warpdrv
04-28-2008, 10:06 AM
Leave the thread up here as a warning for would be buyers to avoid them

Matt34
04-28-2008, 10:14 AM
Someone one AVS did some research and found that their main office address is a parking garage somewhere in the bay area SF.

The warehouse is someone's house in Arizona.

dobyblue
04-28-2008, 02:06 PM
Yeah, any site that doesn't list an address for themselves is something to stay away from.

Anybody online selling Paradigm equipment, you should only buy if you have no interest whatsoever in a warranty.

If you open it up and a woofer's missing, you're screwed.

Warpdrv
04-28-2008, 07:08 PM
Just buy used on Audiogon or ebay....

I did just that, and I'm super happy with my Sigs... beautiful

Warpdrv
04-29-2008, 09:22 PM
Check out my post over at AVS, there might be some info to help people in the need for paradigm speakers if you can't find a dealer close by you....

Warpdrv
05-01-2008, 06:24 PM
forgot to add the linky here....
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=559431&page=152

Guangui
05-01-2008, 10:40 PM
Heard many stories about Audiophile Liq. I wouldn't trust them. I believe in other forums this company has been mentioned, not in a good way, many times. Also, their prices are not as good as you might think. I can buy a NAD C325BEE Amp from Saturday Audio (authorized dealer with great stock) at little bit less than the $379.00 Audiophile sells it for.