PDA

View Full Version : have you ordered from audioxpress.com, audio amateur


density
10-23-2007, 11:50 AM
I want to buy three books: the 201, the cookbook, the D'Appolito testing speakers book. In the recommended books thread these are recommended as a package from audioxpress.com. Price is ok, I guess. So I thought I would order.

When you click on order it you get a few blanks and are asked to fill in your credit card info and whatnot. The top of the page says it is Audio Amateur, Inc. (not audioxpress). The whole thing kinda pinged my Online Information Meter.

So, I thought I would ask if others had ordered from this site, and if everything came as promised, etc. Should I trust the site?

here is a link to the offer:
http://www.audioxpress.com/bksprods/products/bkaa67.htm

audiofox
10-23-2007, 10:04 PM
I have not ordered anything from their web site, but I've been dealing with Audioxpress since before they adopted the "new" name and consolidated several audio mags into one (I think Speaker Builder, Glass Audio and Audio Amateur were rolled into AudioXpress). They have been around for awhile and are a good company to deal with, either for the magazines or for stuff from their Old Colony Sound Lab site. Since you know about their web site, I assume that you already subscribe to the magazine-if not, I highly recommend it for the excellent DIY audio content.

density
10-24-2007, 09:17 AM
well, I didn't know about the magazines until yesterday. I'll look into them. I also saw that they had a phone number, so I'll give them a call. See if I can get the package deal from them that way.

Thanks for the recommendation

TLS Guy
11-08-2007, 02:49 PM
I have dealt with both and can vouch for them.

xprydx
11-29-2007, 02:26 PM
I ordered with them once and had no isuees